Ok, here is the report on the last couple of days. Yesterday I went to the pool and swam 1100 meters doing a variety of drills. It felt great!! Once I get into the pool, it isn't so bad...getting to the pool is the hard part. I came home from the pool, changed clothes, grabbed Mara and went for a 4 mile run outside...yes it was snowing, but it was 32 degrees and absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! It was like running in a winter wonderland. We were both a bit sloppy, but had fun non-the-less. I definitely would have run much farther if I would have had the time. Unfortunately, I had an eyebrow wax sceduled for 2 pm and by the time we got home from the 4 miles it was 1:35. I had just enough time to shower and run out the door. I didn't get to eat lunch til 3 yesterday...oh well, the sacrafices I make for exercise :) I went to the gym at 4:30 yesterday did an ab workout and then went to group power to lift weights. All in all, it was a fabulous day of exercise.
Today I went to the gym and cycled on a stationary bike for 1.5 hours (yes I know I have my bike set up in the basement to ride, but a friend wanted to go to the gym and her car was in the shop, so I drove us).
Tonight we are going to The Cafe for dinner and I am going to sugar load...I haven't had processed foods, white sugar, flour, potatoes, etc for 6 weeks. I am going to enjoy this one meal and then hop right back on the diet. I have lost 5 pounds thus far and am hoping to drop another 10 more by June 6. We'll see if I can do it :)
Happy New Years!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
So you're telling me the desire to want to get to the gym isn't going to get any better? ;)
ReplyDeleteHow was the sugary carb fiesta? Glad to hear you are getting more done ethan just exercising over break. Don't lose too much - there isn't much left of you!