Sunday, December 20, 2009

I love exercising on Break!!

It is so wonderful to exercise on break!! There are fewer people at the gym during the day and I can go to the pool during the noon hour to lap swim!! I wish I could do that every day!! Yesterday we set up our basement with the bike trainers, television and DVD player and actually rode our bicycles in the basement for 1.5 hours while watching Ironman Kona. It was AWESOME!! I kept thinking..."If these athletes can complete such a daunting challenge (both physically and mentally), I can definitely pedal hard for 1.5 hours. We did go to group power yesterday morning and I upped my weights. It was nice to be able to take on a new challenge. I am heading down to the basement right now for another venture on the bike...we have the movie "Food, Inc" that we rented and are going to watch while we spin. I will do a much better job this week of keeping you posted on the exercise successes as I will have more free time :)

No comments:

Post a Comment